Certificate of Compliance with Property Factor Enforcement Order in terms of Section 19(3) of the Property Factors (Scotland) Act 2011.

Chamber Ref: FTS/HPC/PF/23/4547 and FTS/HPC/PF/24/2551

Property: 27/6 Mortonhall Road, Edinburgh EH9 2HS ("the Property")

The Parties:-

Mrs Lyndsay Ovenstone, 27/6 Mortonhall Road, Edinburgh EH9 2HS ("the homeowner")

Myreside Management Limited, registered in Scotland (SC213664) and having their Registered Office at 3 Dalkeith Road Mews, Edinburgh EH16 5GA ("the property factors")

Tribunal Members:George Clark (Legal Member/Chairman) and Carol Jones (Ordinary Member)

Decision of the Tribunal

The Tribunal determined that the property factors have complied with the terms of the Property Factor Enforcement Order made on 7 November 2024.

Reasons for Decision

Following a Decision, made on 8 October 2024, which was not appealed by either Party, the Tribunal made a Property Factor Enforcement Order ("PFEO") requiring the property factors to pay to the homeowner the sum £500 by way of compensation for the property factors' failure to comply with Section 2.1 of the Property factors Code of Practice effective 16 August 2021 and their failure to comply with the Property Factor's Duties.

The PFEO was made on 7 November 2024 and sent to the Parties.

On 12 November 2024, the property factors provided evidence that they had made the payment of £500 to the homeowner, including an email from her to them of 8 November 2024, confirming receipt.

The Tribunal decided, therefore, that the property factors have complied with the PFEO.

The Tribunal's Decision was unanimous.

Right of Appeal

A party aggrieved by the decision of the Tribunal may appeal to

the Upper Tribunal for Scotland on a point of law only. Before an appeal can be made to the Upper Tribunal, the party must first seek permission to appeal from the First-tier Tribunal. That party must seek permission to appeal within 30 days of the date the decision was sent to them.

George	Clark
--------	-------

Signed Dated: 12 November 2024

Chairperson